My Marina Visit (6 photos)

Good morning folks and sorry I wasn’t around much yesterday…I had a very busy day but did take about 45 minutes to head down to the marina.  And I’m so glad I did. One of the first things to catch my eye was this duck. Now, I see lots of ducks in my area but most are mallards or redheads. This one was totally new to me, so I snapped several pics.

When I got home, I did a quick search on google and believe this is an Ancona Duck which are normally found on farms. I’m not sure where he came from but he was with a bunch of female mallards and looked quite at home.

Here are a few more photos of the other sights I saw while there.

Autumn Leaf under the ice.

Tugboats and a barge in the icy boat wells.

Fish under the ice.

Peche Island and the icy Detroit River.I hope you enjoyed my little visit to the Marina..I know I did 🙂

©Robin Lusk

 

One thought on “My Marina Visit (6 photos)

Leave a Reply

