Photography Gave me a Cold!

Yes you heard me right. Photography gave me one whopper of a head and chest cold. Maybe I should explain. The past week has been rainy, dismal, gloomy and downright miserable except for a few brief moments. So there haven’t been many photo opportunities unless I shoot in the rain which is exactly what I did yesterday. Just me, my camera and the robins, puddles, seagulls and water drenched crocuses.

Did you ever notice how beautiful nature is in the rain? Most people don’t because they don’t take the time to look. All the pictures were taken at Reaume Park on a very soggy day. I love the simplicity of raindrops, don’t you? Of course you have to actually be out in the rain to capture such a shot.

There weren’t any people around at the Park but I did run into a Seagull who didn’t mind posing for me. I decided to make a collage of some of the photos of this fluffy character. Seagulls can be a nuisance but playing all alone in the puddle made for some cute shots. I used photoscape to make this collage, which is a free editing program with lots of great edit possibilities.

And of course, there were lots of puddles with nice reflections. This was one of the larger puddles and for one brief moment I considered running and jumping through it. What stopped me?? The thought of getting my camera wet…As you can see, there is no concern about myself, just my camera. lol

In the end, was going out in the rain to get a few nice photos worth it? Probably not….Will I ever do it again? Probably…..But for now I’m off to make a herbal tea, take a couple of ibuprofen and take care of me……Oh yeah…who am I kidding.

Stay dry and have a great day everyone:)

Photos copyrighted by Robin Lusk

Originally posted here.

Leave a Reply

