Water Droplets

Taking photos in the rain can wreak a bit of havoc on your camera, if you aren’t careful butI do love nature and flower photography in the rain. And every once in awhile I take a photo that I am really proud of. This is one of them. To be honest, I can’t remember where or when I took this photo but I came across it this morning, while I was looking at some of my photos I had put on a usb stick.

We all know how horrible I am with names of flowers but I do believe these are called phlox. After a bit more investigating, I found out they are woodland phlox. Purple is generally not a favorite color of mine but these flowers sure look gorgeous in this color and the raindrops really add to the beauty of the flowers.

When was the last time you took photos in rain? Or played in the puddles, hehe:)

Originally posted here: http://www.bubblews.com/news/1114322-water-droplets

Leave a Reply

